Skip to content Skip to navigation

RSVP for the Asian American Awards Ceremony

Awards lined up on table

Event Details

The Stanford Asian American Awards was created by the Asian American Activities Center (A3C) Advisory Board. This award ceremony gathers together members of the Stanford community together to recognize Asian American faculty, alumni, students and staff for their tremendous achievements, service, and dedication.

Date, Time, and Location

Thursday, May 3, 2018 at Paul Brest Hall at the Munger Graduate Residence (map link)

  • 6:00 pm Reception
  • 7:00 pm Dinner and Program

Ticket Prices

Costs Cash/Check/PTA Transfer Credit
Students, staff, & faculty with valid SUID $20.00 $22.00
Non-SUID $30.00 $32.00
  • No tickets will be sold at the door

All payments must be received by Monday, April 30, 2018.  Any payments submitted after will be subject to an additional $5 late fee.

  • If a check or cash payment is indicated in your reservation, you will be notified by email if payment has not been received by due date.

How to RSVP

Please RSVP for the 2018 Stanford Asian American Awards Dinner by 5 pm on Friday, April 20, 2018.

Use one of the following links, depending on your affiliation and needs:

Cancelation/Refund Policy

  • To cancel an individual reservation and request a refund, a written request must be sent by email by Monday, April 30, 2018. Telephone requests will not be honored. A $5 fee will be issued with all cancelations.
  • Refund requests postmarked after Monday, April 30, 2018 will not be honored.
  • Cancelations/changes for table reservations after Monday, April 30, 2018 will still be billed for full amount.

2017 Awards Recipients:

Undergraduate Awards

  • Special Achievement Award: Co Tran
  • Public Service Award: Vanessa Ochavillo
  • Community Building Award: Mai Ka Vang
  • Gender and Sexuality Issues Award: Jo Lee
  • Performing/Fine Arts Award: Colin Kimzey
  • Research Award: Mirae Lee

Graduate Awards

  • Leadership Award: Afroz Algiers
  • VPGE Research Award: Renren Yang

Faculty Award

  • Rona Hu

Staff Award

  • Jerald Adamos 
  • Serena Rao

Alumni Award

  • Marsha Fong '77 & Emily Lee '84, MS '85